Man In MotionMan In Motion

Man In Motion - Recorded at Capitol Records by the Thornton Jazz Orchestra. Composed, arranged, mixed and mastered by Jim Lutz. Solos: Matt Slocum, drums. Matt Zebley, alto sax. Jim Lutz, trombone.

Man In Motion

Cloud MovementMan In Motion

Personnel: Robby Marshall, tenor sax. Rob Schaer, trumpet. Michael Stever, trumpet. Jim Lutz, trombone. Jeff Mikusky, piano. Andrew McKay, guitar. Danny McKay, bass. Dan Schnelle, drums. Composed, arranged, recorded, mixed and mastered by Jim Lutz.

Man In Motion

Kooza SamplerKooza soundtrack

A sampling of Jim's work on the Kooza soundtrack

Kooza soundtrack

Blue Rondo ala Turk

Jim's solo on Dave Brubeck's "Blue Rondo a la Turk," in concert with Brubeck and the Thornton Jazz Orchestra in spring 2005. The gentleman yelling at the end of Jim's first chorus is Mr. Brubeck himself!


Danca Illusoria

Live in concert with the 2005 Henry Mancini Institute